March 7, 2017 Reorganization Meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners District #3 in the Township of Hanover

County of Morris, Cedar Knolls, New Jersey

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. on March 7, 2017 in accordance with the Public Meeting Act of 1975, Chapter 231.

<u>Swearing in of Commissioner Peter DeNigris:</u> Commissioner Dugan announced the swearing in of Commissioner DeNigris. Commissioner Florio administered the oath of office to Commissioner DeNigris.

<u>Election of Members to Board Positions:</u> Chief DiGiorgio presided over the election of Members to the following Board positions: Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary and Clerk.

Chief DiGiorgio entertained a motion by the members of the Board for the position of Chairman. Commissioner DeNigris made a motion to nominate Commissioner Dugan for the position of Chairman. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Florio. All were in favor.

Chief DiGiorgio entertained a motion by the members of the Board for the position of Vice-Chairman. Commissioner Florio made a motion to nominate Commissioner Quirk for the position of Vice-Chairman. The motion was seconded by Commissioner DeNigris. All were in favor.

Chief DiGiorgio entertained a motion by the members of the Board for the position of Treasurer. Commissioner Quirk made a motion to nominate Commissioner DeNigris for the position of Treasurer. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Florio. All were in favor.

Chief DiGiorgio entertained a motion by the members of the Board for the position of Secretary. Commissioner DeNigris made a motion to nominate Commissioner Callas for the position of Secretary. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Dugan. All were in favor.

Chief DiGiorgio entertained a motion by the members of the Board for the position of Clerk. Commissioners DeNigris and Quirk made a motion to nominate Commissioner Florio for the position of Clerk. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Callas. All were in favor.

<u>Welcome:</u> Chief DiGiorgio welcomed everyone to the 2017 Board of Fire Commissioners Annual Reorganization Meeting and thanked the officers, members and their families for all they have done to make the past year a success.

Swearing In:

Chief DiGiorgio, assisted by Commissioner Florio, administered the oath of office to the following Volunteer Members:

Firefighter and Former Chief James Davidson

Firefighter Nicholas Morrison

Firefighter Craig Quinn

EMS Division Member Jessica Bartelloni

Junior EMT Kaitlyn Davidson

Junior EMS Member Beata Gelman

EMT EMS Member Salvatore Palmieri

EMT Patrick Thompson

Junior EMT Jordan Trigger

Chief DiGiorgio, assisted by Commissioner Florio, administered the oath of office to the following Per Diem EMT Personnel:

EMT Timothy Fawcett

EMT Ryan Houser

EMT Brandon Sharp

EMT Angela Taylor

EMT Shawn Waldron

EMT Justin Yen

Chief DiGiorgio, assisted by Commissioner Florio, administered the oath of office to the following Volunteer Officers:

Assistant Chief Robert O'Hare

Lieutenant MaryLou DeSimone

Lieutenant Scott Thompson

Assistant Fire Chief Joseph Martin

Captain Vin Barisciano

Lieutenant Jamie Bergen

Lieutenant Tim Costello

Lieutenant Joseph N. Martin

Assistant Chief Joseph Martin presented the two new officers, Joseph N. Martin and Jamie Bergen, with their Lieutenants badge and shield.

Chief DiGiorgio appointed James Hark Chief's Aide of the Cedar Knolls Fire Dept. and presented him with his fire coat. Chief DiGiorgio thanked Mr. Hark for all his hard work to date and congratulated him on his new position.

Chief DiGiorgio congratulated everyone again and invited the members and guests up to the second floor Fire Co. room for refreshments.

RESOLUTIONS:

Commissioner Quirk made a motion to accept the following resolutions by consent agenda:

Resolution 17-03-02-18 designating Official Depositories, Newspapers and Board Officers

Resolution 17-03-02-19 appointing Fire Official; Chief Chad J. DiGiorgio **Resolution 17-03-02-20** authorizing Liaison to the Division of Fire Safety Chief; Chad J. DiGiorgio

Resolution 17-03-02-21 appointing Auditor; V.M. Associates

Resolution 17-03-02-22 appointing Accountant; V.M. Associates

Resolution 17-03-02-23 appointing Counsel – Labor Matters; Stephen E. Trimboli, Esq.

Resolution 17-03-02-24 appointing General Counsel; Richard Braslow, Esq. **Resolution 17-03-02-25** appointing Pre-Hospital Medical Director; George Manis,

Resolution 17-03-02-25 appointing Pre-Hospital Medical Director; George Manis, MD

Resolution 17-03-02-26 designating Surety Bonding for certain employees

Resolution 17-03-02-26 designating Surety Bonding for certain employees **Resolution 17-03-02-27** appointing Engineering Services; Bowman Consulting **Resolution 17-03-02-28** setting the meeting calendar for 2017 – 2018 **Resolution 17-03-02-30** approving Payment of Claims

Commissioner DeNigris seconded the motion. All were in favor.

Commissioner Callas read **Resolution 17-03-02-29** appointing Medical Providers; Atlantic Health, Corporate Health, Access Health, and Morristown Medical Group. **Commissioner Florio made a motion to introduce the resolution, seconded by Commissioner Dugan. All were in favor. Commissioner Callas abstained.**

ADJOURN: A motion was made by Commissioner Quirk, seconded by Commissioner Florio, to adjourn the meeting. All were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 7:34 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by
Robert Callas Secretary