× Search


The Board of Fire Commissioners are elected by the voters of Fire District No. 3.  The current Board consists of:

Michael Dugan - Chairman

Robert Callas - Vice Chairman

Peter DeNigris - Treasurer

Robert E. O'Hare - Clerk

Thomas A. Quirk, Jr. - Secretary

All Commissioners can be reached by calling the Fire District Offices at 973-267-5659 (Extension 118).

Interested in Becoming a Member?

Are you interested in becoming a volunteer emergency services provider with one of the busiest and most progressive departments in Morris County?  If you're a resident of Hanover Township and want more information please visit our VOLUNTEERS section or fill out the attached FORM and then fax it back to us at (973) 292-2576 or Email it to us at  Someone from our recruiting staff will contact you as quickly as possible.

Thanks for Your Interest!


Hanover Township Fire District 3 Cedar Knolls


The provisions of New Jersey P.L.2011, Chapter 167: Chapter 40A:14-70.2(5h) the Fire District must provide “the name, mailing address, electronic mail address, if available, and phone number of every person who exercises day-today supervision or management over some or all of the operations of the fire district”

Consistent with this requirement the Board of Fire Commissioners has identified the following person as meeting the intent of the above requirement:

Chief Chad J. DiGiorgio
PO Box 511
82 Ridgedale Avenue
Cedar Knolls, NJ 07927

Email Chief DiGiorgio

973-267-5659 Extension 111 (Office)
973-292-2576 (Fax)
Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2021 by Hanover Township Fire District #3
Back To Top